Lions Changeover July 2012

Dr John Bayne hands Presidency over to David Sutton

Bridlington Lions Club held its annual changeover dinner at Rags Restaurant on Thursday evening.

Outgoing president Dr John Bayne handed over the reins to David Sutton, and Vice President  this year will Eileen Sunderland who also holds the position of Club Secretary.

Dr John Bayne thanked members of the Club for the work that they had done in the past year and wished everyone a very good year under the Presidency of David Sutton.

Incoming President David Sutton welcomed this years Board members and wished thanked Dr John Bayne for the work that he had done as President in the previous year.

Lions Lady Joan Bayne handed over to Janet Sutton who hoped that the Lions Ladies would continue to be a very successful.

The Board of Directors of Bridlington Lions Club are now the following:

President David Sutton
Immediate Past President John Bayne
1st Vice President Eileen Sunderland
2nd Vice President Les Taylor
Secretary Eileen Sunderland
Treasurer Phil Duke
2nd Year Director Gordon Boyes
1st Year Director Gary Hedges
Lion Tamer Keith Abbott
Tail Twister Barry McAvoy
Membership Chairman John Hall
Health and Safety Officer Gordon Boyes

 1,686 total views,  1 views today

Bridlington Lions Club is a charitable incorporated organisation (CIO) Registered in England and Wales with charity number 1177461 And Charity Trust, Registration number 326674