Celebrating 36 years as a Lion

views
1

On Thursday 8th August,Bridlington Lions Club President Eileen Sunderland organised a surprise ‘do’ at The Bell Hotel, Driffield for Don Turner who used to be Bridlington Lions Club President in 1983-84.

On the day he was presented with a letter from the International President and his 35 year Chevron, the present District Governors ‘pin’ and a tie from the care home where he is now living. He was particularly thrilled to meet up with his old friend and fellow Lion Harry Simpson from the past, reminiscing with much laughter and pride. Altogether a lovely occasion.

374 total views, 1 views today

Upcoming Events



———-

Throughout December there will be Santa on the top floor of Boyes 12pm-3pm on the following dates:
Saturday 1st December
Sunday 2nd December
Saturday 8th December
Sunday 9th December
Saturday 15th December
Sunday 16th December
Friday 21st December
Saturday 22nd December
Sunday 23rd December

—————–
Sunday August 4th
Lions Carnival