Chernobyl Children

views
3

Chernobyl Children take the Land Train

Today, Friday 17th August, thirteen children from Chernobyl accompanied by their leaders and members of the Garforth & District Lions came to Bridlington for a day at the seaside.

They visited the amusements and spent some time on the beach paddling in the sea and playing games. They then took the land train up to Sewerby Chapel and given a dinner of fish and chips followed by a stick of rock.

A total of 13 Chernobyl kids plus 24 host children and parents plus 10 Garforth Lions arrived in Bridlington at Leisure land on Friday 17th. August for a day of fun and frolics on the beach and in the amusements before travelling by Land Train to Sewerby Methodist Hall for fish and chips lunch hosted by and paid for by Bridlington Lions Club.

The children were delightful and had a great time as reported by their leaders.

The kids and parents were so appreciative of both Lions Clubs efforts and a great day was had by all. They left Sewerby on the Land Train back to Leisureland and the beach for a couple of hours before leaving for home at about 4pm.

984 total views, 2 views today

Upcoming Events



———-

Throughout December there will be Santa on the top floor of Boyes 12pm-3pm on the following dates:
Saturday 1st December
Sunday 2nd December
Saturday 8th December
Sunday 9th December
Saturday 15th December
Sunday 16th December
Friday 21st December
Saturday 22nd December
Sunday 23rd December

—————–
Sunday August 4th
Lions Carnival