District 105C Meeting/Bottom Trophy at the Ransdale Hotel

views
1

On Wednesday 29th May, teams from the Zone:- Withernsea, Driffield, Holderness, Hornsea, North Wolds and Bridlington attended the meeting when reports were given by each club on
their years activities. This was followed by sandwiches and chips. Then a light hearted quiz that included a caption competition, 20 questions on Great Britain and 4 photographs taken from unusual angles to be identified.

Also included in the evening was a talk on Welfare Break Centres given by Jane Heaton, Assistant Manager from Alderson House; a raffle organised by Lion Mark Prescott and a Teddy Bear auction given by 1st Vice President Eileen Sunderland. It was very refreshing to listen to good conversation and laughter throughout the evening.

The winning trophy went to Hornsea and the Bottom Trophy went to Holderness. The event was organised by Bridlington Lions Club President David Sutton and Zone Chairman Lion Ernest Oldfield.

DSCF1320 DSCF1322 DSCF1323 DSCF1326 DSCF1327 DSCF1333

451 total views, 1 views today

Upcoming Events



———-

Throughout December there will be Santa on the top floor of Boyes 12pm-3pm on the following dates:
Saturday 1st December
Sunday 2nd December
Saturday 8th December
Sunday 9th December
Saturday 15th December
Sunday 16th December
Friday 21st December
Saturday 22nd December
Sunday 23rd December

—————–
Sunday August 4th
Lions Carnival