Para-Ted Presentation to Ambulance Service

views
2

On Monday 10th Sept. 1st Vice President Eileen Sunderland and Lion Gary Hedges presented a bag full of Para-Teds to the Ambulance Service at Bridlington Hospital. The Para-Teds are given to children while been dealt with by the Ambulance Paramedics.

The Para-Ted serves several purposes:

1) It helps to make the uniformed Paramedics less intimidating.

2) The Paramedics can use the Para-Ted to help them identify the child’s problem.

3) The child can become more relaxed and easier to talk to.

4) The Paramedics can use the Para-Ted to demonstrate procedures, if required.

The children can keep their Para-Teds while they are poorly and after they get well. What a great idea!.

 

932 total views, 1 views today

Upcoming Events



———-

Throughout December there will be Santa on the top floor of Boyes 12pm-3pm on the following dates:
Saturday 1st December
Sunday 2nd December
Saturday 8th December
Sunday 9th December
Saturday 15th December
Sunday 16th December
Friday 21st December
Saturday 22nd December
Sunday 23rd December

—————–
Sunday August 4th
Lions Carnival