Social Afternoon

views
0

This event took place on Saturday 17th August at the British Legion Club. The elderly enjoyed songs mainly from the 1960s and 1970s given by Brid Beat, the audience joining in with much singing and foot tapping. They were then given a very tasty buffet followed by a memorable performance by solo singer Nanci Smith. A very entertaining afternoon.

Thanks to the British Legion for laying on such a good buffet that everyone enjoyed.

368 total views, 1 views today

Upcoming Events



———-

Throughout December there will be Santa on the top floor of Boyes 12pm-3pm on the following dates:
Saturday 1st December
Sunday 2nd December
Saturday 8th December
Sunday 9th December
Saturday 15th December
Sunday 16th December
Friday 21st December
Saturday 22nd December
Sunday 23rd December

—————–
Sunday August 4th
Lions Carnival