Teddy Bears and Soft Toys Wanted!

views
2

Big, small, we want them all.

Do you have soft toys to spare? Can you spare some for a good cause?

Bridlington Lions Club is looking forward to their annual Carnival held on Sunday 4th August. To help with the fund raising the Lions are holding a soft toy tombola and need lots to help raise funds for worthy causes.

Fundraiser Simon Gregson said: “Many people have soft toys that they no longer need, or their children have grown out of. Soft toys are a great way for the club to earn extra funds at the Lions Carnival in summer. There must be lots of teddies and soft toys that are going unloved, and we would like to them to have new homes.”

‘‘Donating any soft toys that are not needed would be very welcome indeed.”

“The Bridlington Lions Carnival is the biggest fund raiser of the year, and we hope that the addition of the new soft toy tombola will help us to raise even more money for worthy causes.” said Simon.

Anyone wishing to donate soft toys can either leave them at the Bridlington Lions Bookshop on the Prospect Arcade or phone Simon Gregson on (07770) 280164 to arrange their collection. An email can be sent to simon@bridlingtonlions.org.uk requesting collection.

454 total views, 1 views today

Upcoming Events



———-

Throughout December there will be Santa on the top floor of Boyes 12pm-3pm on the following dates:
Saturday 1st December
Sunday 2nd December
Saturday 8th December
Sunday 9th December
Saturday 15th December
Sunday 16th December
Friday 21st December
Saturday 22nd December
Sunday 23rd December

—————–
Sunday August 4th
Lions Carnival